Public Notice – Declaration of Councillors

Please be advised that Burdekin Shire Council has been directed by the Electoral Commission of Queensland to declare the position of Councillor for the Burdekin electorate.

The Notice of Result of Election – Councillors states that

  • Susan Patricia Perry;
  • Ulrich Egon Liessmann;
  • John Terry Bonanno;
  • Anthony John Goddard;
  • Edward James Bawden; and
  • John Frederick Woods

were duly elected as Councillors, under the provisions of Local Government Electoral Act 2011, for the Local Government Area of Burdekin at the election conducted on 19th March 2016.

Following the declaration of the poll the Post-Election Meeting will be held in the John Drysdale Chamber, Burdekin Shire Council Administration Building, 145 Young Street, Ayr on Tuesday, April 5, 2016 commencing at 9am.

The Post-Election Meeting is open to the public.  Interested members of the public are invited to attend the first meeting of the new council.

Comments are closed.